المواقع الأثرية التابعة لوزارة الدولة لشئون الآثار

يتم إنتاج السجلّات الشاملة عن المواقع الأثرية التابعة لوزارة الدولة لشئون الآثار بواسطو ما يطلق عليه "تزويد النظام بالمعلومات". ويعد تزويد النظام بالمعلومات أهم خطوط العمل بمركز نظم المعلومات الجغرافية؛ وقد اكتسب هذا الإسم لأنه يقوم بتزويد النظام بالبيانات جول المواقع الأثرية.

وتتضمن مهام تزويد النظام بالمعلومات تغطية جميع المحافظات بمصر بطريقة منتظمة، وإنشاء قاعدة بيانات ثنائية اللغة، وإعداد الخرائط لجميع مواقع المسجلة، وكذلك غير المسجلة في حال توافر البيانات. وتشتمل قاعدة البيانات على آثار ترجع إلى حقبة ما قبل التاريخ، وآثار مصرية قديمة، وآثار يونانية – رومانية قبطية وإسلامية.

ويمكن الحصول على الخرائط الرسمية والمستندات الخاصة بالمواقع الأثرية التابعة لوزارة الدولة لشئون الآثار من قسم الأملاك، والتي تمر بسلسلة من إجراءات المعالجة. تتم مقارنة البيانات والتحقق منها، ومن ثَمَّ إنشاء قائمة بالمواقع المسجلة. وبعد ذلك، تواصل وحدة البحوث الأثرية بحوثها حول المواقع الأثرية باستخدام قائمة المواقع، وفي النهاية تقوم بزيارة كل موقع للقيام بالمزيد من الأبحاث والتحقق من صحة البيانات.

يتم إدخال البيانات الأثرية والقانونية على قاعدة البيانات ثنائية اللغة الخاصة بالمواقع الأثرية.

تدفق بيانات مركز نظم المعلومات الجغرافية.

SCA Archaeological Sites

Production of comprehensive records of SCA Archaeological Sites is done through the so called “System population”. System population is the main line of work in the GIS Center; it derived its name from populating the system with data of archaeological sites.

System population work consists of methodically covering all governorates in Egypt, creating a bilingual database and mapping all registered sites as well as unregistered sites whenever data is available. The database includes prehistoric, Ancient Egyptian, Graeco-Roman Coptic and Islamic sites.

Official maps and documents of SCA Sites are acquired from Amlaak and undergo a series of processing procedures. The data is compared, and verified and a final list of registered sites is produced. Afterwards, the archaeological research unit proceeds in researching the archaeological sites using the site list and finally visit each site for further research and verification.

Archaeological and legal data are entered into the bilingual Archaeological Sites database.

GIS Center data flow

Newsletter
To subscribe to our free newsletter.
click here

© 2010. giscenter.gov.eg